"workspace courses" should show me ones from others in my workspace

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Victoria Thoman

    Hi Meghan,

     

    Here's a quick overview of how the 'creator dashboard' works:

    • Shared  - These are the courses for which you've been named a collaborator. If you see a course listed here, you have the rights to edit the course.
    • Workspace - These are all of the courses that have been uploaded/published to your workspace, regardless of whether they've been shared with you (i.e., you can courses you can't edit here). Please note that courses will not appear here until they have been uploaded to the cloud platform. To upload a lesson, click on the 'cloud' icon in the desktop app.

     

    So, to recap, you won't have rights to edit a lesson or course unless you've been named as a collaborator (which can be done from the platform itself). You should see all uploaded lessons in your workspace, even if you don't have rights to edit them.

     

    I hope this helps!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Victoria Thoman

    Also, just a quick note - only 'courses' will show up in the 'courses' section. If a lesson hasn't yet been added to a course, it will only show up in the 'lessons' section of your creator dashboard.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk